A Song of Love

A  Song of Love

I see what I used to be.

I see what I longed to see.

At last I know my dream will come true.

At last.

At last I know my dream will come true, but my dream is a flower of love.

Don’t be too sure that your dream will come true as mine did.

My dream was not just a dream.

It was a wish come true, upon a wishing star so bright, at last I see the light of me.

All that matters to me now, is all of me now.

Posted on August 22, 2012, in Stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow. What a beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

